The Children's Advocacy Center of Delaware

Reporting Child Abuse

 

Home

To Make A Donation

Services We Provide

Our Brochure

Locations and Directions to Centers

How to Report Child Abuse

 About Child Abuse

Career Opportunities  

Our Board of Directors

Our By-Laws

Our Financial Information

Our Statistical Reports

Contact Us - Staff Directory

Related Links

 

 

 

REPORT ABUSE NOW

Any individual concerned for a child can report abuse or neglect!

If you suspect a child under the age of 18 is being abused or neglected, or is at risk for abuse or neglect, you should make a report to the Division of Family Services by calling 1-800-292-9582.

The phones are answered 24 hours a day, 365 days a year by Division of Family Services' staff.  Persons making reports to DFS are not required to give their names.
  

MANDATED REPORTING

Delaware Code Title 16, Chapter 903 requires that health care professionals, mental health professional, social work professionals, education/child care professionals, law enforcement professionals, and any other persons are mandated to report, when they know or in good faith suspect, child abuse, neglect, or dependency.